The concept of sustainability is at the very core of Ras Abu Aboud Stadium.

In a first for a FIFA World Cup™ stadium, this 40,000-seat arena will be completely dismantled following the tournament. This is possible thanks to the unique way it will be constructed, using shipping containers and modular seating.

 Sustainability

These and other constituent parts of the stadium will then be used in other sporting or non-sporting venues. At the stadium site in Ras Abu Aboud, a waterfront development will emerge for local people to enjoy.

Cutting the cost of construction

The construction model of this stadium will stand it in good stead as it aims for four-star Global Sustainability Assessment System certification.

The design uses prefabricated and modular elements. This approach reduces the waste generated during production of stadium components and the waste created on site during construction. The use of modular elements also reduces the venue's construction duration.

 Sustainability

In addition, the financial impact will be lessened by using fewer construction materials, making this forward-thinking stadium a more sustainable project on many fronts – and an inspiration to stadium developers looking for smart solutions.


Discover more about Ras Abu Aboud Stadium: Main page | Design | Progress | Legacy

English

يعتبر مفهوم الاستدامة ركيزة أساسية من ركائز استاد راس أبو عبود. ويعبق موقعه الساحلي بنسيم طبيعي بارد يساهم في تخفيف العبء على أنظمة التبريد في الملعب.

للمرة الأولى في تاريخ استادات بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، سوف يتم تفكيك هذا الاستاد البالغة سعته 40,000 مقعد بالكامل بعد انتهاء البطولة. سيكون من الممكن إنجاز ذلك بفضل الطريقة الفريدة التي يجري بها بناء الاستاد باستخدام حاويات الشحن البحري ومقاعد قابلة للتفكيك.

 الاستدامة

سوف تُستخدم هذه الأجزاء من مكونات الاستاد وغيرها في تشييد منشآت رياضية وغير رياضية أخرى، على أن يُقام في موقع الاستاد مشروع يطلّ على الواجهة المائية يعود بالفائدة على أبناء المجتمع.

خفض تكلفة الإنشاء

سوف يصبح الاستاد بفضل نموذج إنشائه في وضعية مثالية تؤهله للحصول على شهادة نظام تقييم الاستدامة العالمي (EN) من فئة الأربع نجوم.

يعتمد التصميم على عناصر جاهزة ووحدات قابلة للفك وهذه طريقة ستخفض النفايات الناجمة عن إنتاج مكونات الاستاد، وكذلك المخلفات في موقع الإنشاء، كما أن استخدام عناصر من وحدات مستقلة قابلة للفك وللتركيب يقلل من الوقت المستغرق في أعمال إنشاء الاستاد.

 الاستدامة

إلى جانب ذلك، سوف تنخفض التكلفة المالية عبر استخدام مواد بناء أقل، ما يجعل هذا الاستاد الاستثنائي المتطوّر مشروعاً يُحلّق بعيداً في فضاء الاستدامة على العديد من الأصعدة، ويمثل مصدر إلهام لمطوري الاستادات المتطلعين إلى حلول أكثر ذكاءً وابتكاراً.


اكتشف أكثر حول استاد راس أبو عبود: الصفحة الرئيسية | التصميم | التقدم | الإرث

تعرّف على استاداتنا: البيت | الريان | الثمامة | الوكرة | المدينة التعليمية | خليفة الدولي | لوسيل

Arabic