As befits a stadium in Qatar's futuristic Lusail City, forward planning and care for the environment are integral parts of this FIFA World Cup 2022™ arena.

Sustainability work started the moment Lusail Stadium was first envisaged and its location was chosen. Its position means fans can travel to matches via upgraded roads, the Doha Metro, shuttle buses from surrounding park & ride sites and even by foot – all suitably green methods of transport for this city
of tomorrow.

Saving energy at every opportunity

As Lusail Stadium takes shape in the months and years ahead, we will continue to employ sustainable building practices and recycle construction waste whenever possible. 

Recycled water will be used to irrigate plants around the stadium, which will all be local varieties requiring little water. Installing efficient water fixtures and leak detection systems throughout the stadium complex conserves 40% more fresh water than conventional stadiums. 

Even the arena's roof has been designed with the environment in mind. A state-of-the-art material will allow enough light in for pitch growth while providing shade to reduce the burden on the stadium's air
conditioning.

Measures such as these will help Lusail Stadium to achieve 4-star Global Sustainability Assessment System certification – and become an arena to usher in a new age of environmental responsibility.

A green stadium in a green city

The city of Lusail itself has been designed to minimise its impact on the environment – and maximise convenience for residents and visitors.

Each neighbourhood will have its own essential amenities within walking distance. Meanwhile larger facilities, such as shopping centres, will be located close to green transport links, encouraging people to use the extensive public transport network. 

Throughout the city, smart energy meters will conserve energy and organic waste will be collected for biomass fuel. Green spaces will be found around every corner to actively improve the air quality.

A sustainable legacy

Situated just north of Doha's many football clubs, Lusail will not need its own football stadium after 2022. Instead, this arena will become a community hub of schools, shops, health clinics and sporting facilities, all under the original roof of the stadium.

However, other places do need more sporting infrastructure, so most of the stadium's 80,000 seats will be removed and donated to sporting projects far and wide – a fittingly efficient use of materials from this most sustainable of stadiums.

Discover more about Lusail Stadium

 Lusail Stadium.
 Lusail Stadium Design.
 Lusail Stadium Experience.
 Lusail Stadium Legacy.

Learn about our stadiums

 Al Bayt Stadium.
 Al Janoub Stadium.
 Al Rayyan Stadium.
 Al Thumama Stadium.
 Education City Stadium.
 Khalifa International Stadium.
Ras Abu Aboud Stadium.
 Stadiums Overview.
English

في ضوء تناغم الاستاد مع مدينة لوسيل الحديثة في قطر، يشكّل التخطيط طويل الأجل والاهتمام بالبيئة جزءاً أساسياً من هذا الاستاد الذي يشهد منافسات كأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™.

بدأ التخطيط للاستدامة منذ وضع التصور المبدئي واختيار موقع بناء استاد لوسيل، والذي سيتيح للمشجعين الانتقال لحضور المباريات إما عبر شبكة طرق متطورة، أو مترو الدوحة، أو حافلات من مواقف السيارات، أو حتى المشي على الأقدام، وجميعها وسائل نقل صديقة للبيئة تلائم مدينة المستقبل.

الاستفادة من كافة السبل لتوفير الطاقة

بينما يتواصل العمل في بناء استاد لوسيل على مدى الأشهر والسنوات المقبلة، سوف نستمر في توظيف ممارسات البناء المستدامة، وإعادة تدوير مخلفات أعمال الإنشاء كلما أتيح لنا ذلك.

سوف يُعاد تدوير المياه لاستخدامها في ريّ النباتات المحيطة بالاستاد، وجميعها من أصناف محلية لا تحتاج إلا لقدر قليل من الماء. يحافظ تركيب تمديدات ذات كفاءة عالية وأنظمة للكشف عن تسرّب المياه في كافة جنبات مجمع الاستاد على 40% أكثر من المياه النقية مقارنة بالاستادات التقليدية.

إلى جانب ذلك، جرى تصميم سقف الاستاد مع الوضع في الحسبان المحافظة على البيئة، حيث تستخدم في تشييده مواد بالغة التطوّر تسمح بتسلل الضوء إلى أرضية الملعب، مع نشر الظل في الوقت ذاته على المدرجات، وذلك بهدف تخفيف الأحمال عن أنظمة تبريد الهواء في الاستاد.

سوف تساعد مثل هذه الإجراءات استاد لوسيل في الحصول على شهادة نظام تقييم الاستدامة العالمي(GSAS) (EN)  من فئة الأربع نجوم، لتبدأ مع الاستاد مرحلة جديدة في مجال الاستدامة البيئية.

استاد صديق للبيئة في مدينة خضراء

جرى تصميم مدينة لوسيل بحيث يتضاءل أثرها على البيئة، مع توفير أقصى مستوى من الراحة لسكان المدينة وزوارها.

سوف يحتوي كل حي في مدينة لوسيل على مرافقه الأساسية الخاصة، والتي لن تبعد إلا مسافة قصيرة، حيث يمكن الوصول إليها سيراً على الأقدام، كما ستقع المرافق الأكبر، مثل مراكز التسوق، بالقرب من خطوط النقل الصديقة للبيئة، بهدف تشجيع الناس على استخدام شبكات النقل العام التي تغطي كافة المناطق.

وفي أنحاء المدينة سوف تعمل عدادات الطاقة الذكية على ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة، بينما سيجري تجميع المخلفات العضوية لإنتاج الوقود الحيوي، كما أن المساحات الخضراء سوف تنتشر في كافة الأرجاء، لتعمل بفاعلية على تحسين جودة الهواء.

إرث مستدام

تقع مدينة لوسيل على مسافة قريبة إلى الشمال من مدينة الدوحة حيث العديد من نوادي كرة القدم، لذلك لن تحتاج المدينة إلى استاد خاص بها بعد عام 2022. وعوضاً عن ذلك، سوف يتحوّل موقع الاستاد إلى مركز مجتمعي يضم مدارس ومتاجر وعيادات طبية ومرافق رياضية، يظلّها جميعاً السقف الخارجي الأصلي للاستاد.

في المقابل، هناك أماكن أخرى تحتاج إلى بنية تحتية رياضية، لذلك سوف يجري تفكيك معظم مقاعد الاستاد البالغ عددها 80,000 مقعد، والتبرّع بها لمشاريع رياضية في أنحاء مختلفة من العالم، ما يمثل نهجاً مثالياً في الاستفادة من أجزاء الاستاد الأكثر استدامة.

اكتشف أكثر حول استاد لوسيل

استاد لوسيل.
تصميم استاد لوسيل.
تجربة استاد لوسيل.
إرث استاد لوسيل.

تعرّف على استاداتنا

استاد البيت.
استاد الجنوب.
استاد الريان.
استاد الثمامة.
استاد المدينة التعليمية.
استاد خليفة الدولي.
استاد راس أبو عبود.
نظرة على الاستادات.
Arabic