Lusail Stadium will have a global sporting and cultural legacy that reaches far beyond the FIFA World Cup 2022™.

As the venue that will host both the opening and final matches of the Middle East's first FIFA World Cup™, this stadium will inevitably secure a special place in the hearts of people in the region. Its iconic status as a symbol of the tournament will inspire generations of budding sportsmen and women, as well as encouraging the general population to become more active.

Another legacy will be granted to the projects receiving the many modular seats that will be removed and donated after the tournament. Those seats, where fans will have witnessed FIFA World Cup™ history, will live on in several other stadiums, widening access to sport across the world.

A unique community hub

After most of the seats have been removed from Lusail Stadium, a remarkable transformation will take place. A school, affordable housing, shops, cafés and even health clinics will emerge under the arena's roof, turning the venue into a unique community hub for the fast-growing city that surrounds it, and for Qatar more generally. The remaining seating from the upper tier will be cleverly integrated into outdoor terraces for new homes.

Keeping these seats and the roof of the stadium intact will supply a constant reminder of this place's glorious sporting history. In addition, the proposed inclusion of a community football pitch will continue Lusail Stadium's footballing story – and reinforce our commitment to supporting the grassroots game.

Leading by example

As well as inspiring football fans, potential football stars and those who enjoy the community space it will become, Lusail Stadium will also leave lessons for those creating stadiums in the future.

Beginning with environmentally friendly building practices and energy conservation, and ending with its donation of seating and integration into the neighbourhood, this venue will become a model of sustainable stadium development. 

Leading by example will be the final legacy of Lusail Stadium.

Discover more about Lusail Stadium

 Lusail Stadium.
 Lusail Stadium Experience.
 Lusail Stadium Design.
 Lusail Stadium Sustainability.

Learn about our stadiums

 Al Bayt Stadium.
 Al Janoub Stadium.
 Al Rayyan Stadium.
 Al Thumama Stadium.
 Education City Stadium.
Ras Abu Aboud Stadium.
 Stadiums Overview.
English

سوف يترك استاد لوسيل إرثاً رياضياً وثقافياً عالمياً يمتد إلى ما بعد بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022.

لا شك أن استاد لوسيل سوف يحتفظ بمكانة خاصة في قلوب الناس في منطقتنا كونه الاستاد الذي سوف يستضيف مباراتي افتتاح ونهائي بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم الأولى في الوطن العربي. وسوف تمثل المكانة المرموقة للاستاد في هذه البطولة رمزاً لإلهام أجيال واعدة من الرياضيين من الشباب والفتيات، وكذلك تشجيع أفراد المجتمع بوجه عام على انتهاج أساليب حياة أكثر نشاطاً. 

كما سيترك الاستاد إرثاً من نوع آخر، حيث ستستفيد المشاريع التي سوف تستقبل العديد من مقاعده القابلة للتفكيك، والتي سيتم التبرّع بها عقب انتهاء البطولة. فبعد أن تشهد هذه المقاعد حماسة الجمهور خلال بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، سوف تنتقل إلى العديد من الاستادات الأخرى، ما يوسّع من قاعدة ممارسة الرياضة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مركز مجتمعي فريد

بعد تفكيك غالبية مقاعد استاد لوسيل، سوف يخضع الموقع لعملية تحوّل شاملة، لتبرز تحت سقف الاستاد مدارس ومساكن ومتاجر ومقاهٍ وعيادات طبية، وليصبح الاستاد مركزاً مجتمعياً فريداً تستفيد منه المدينة التي تحتضنه، والتي تنمو بوتيرة متسارعة. أما صفوف مقاعد الجزء العلوي من الاستاد، فسوف يجري تحويلها ببراعة إلى شرفات ومساحات يستفيد منها زوار المكان في المستقبل.

ويأتي الإبقاء على هذه المقاعد وسقف الاستاد بهدف الاستحضار الدائم للتاريخ الرياضي المجيد لهذا الصرح في أذهان الناس. إضافة إلى ذلك، سوف تتواصل قصة استاد لوسيل مع عالم المستديرة عبر مقترح بأن يشتمل الموقع على ملعب لكرة القدم يستفيد منه أبناء المجتمع، ويعزز التزامنا تجاه دعم ممارسة اللعبة على المستوى المجتمعي.

نموذج يُحتذى

سيمثل استاد لوسيل مصدر إلهام لمشجعي كرة القدم، ونجوم اللعبة المستقبليين، وكل من يستمتع بالمرافق المجتمعية التي سوف يحتضنها الموقع عقب انتهاء البطولة، كما سيقدم دروساً يُستفاد منها في بناء الاستادات بالمستقبل.

سوف يصبح هذا الاستاد نموذجاً في التطوير المستدام للاستادات عبر اتباع ممارسات البناء الصديقة للبيئة، والحفاظ على الطاقة، والتبرع بمقاعده، والاندماج في مدينة نابضة بالحياة.

سوف يتجسّد الإرث النهائي لاستاد لوسيل في تقديم نموذج يُحتذى به في هذا المجال.


Arabic