Lusail Stadium, in Qatar's city of the future, has a fittingly futuristic design. With its original architectural vision designed by Foster + Partners, the sleek, bold shape of this arena will stun fans at the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. Yet that very shape is based upon bowls and other vessels used across the Middle East for centuries.

Exquisite and practical

As soon as fans catch sight of the 80,000-seat Lusail Stadium, they will be struck by the sheer scale of the venue with its elegant, muted gold exterior which, with the passing of time, will inspire an image of aged metal handicrafts. Adorned with intricate detail reminiscent of decorative wares from days gone by, the stadium bowl will feature a graceful undulating trim that would make a master artisan proud.

Crowning the elaborate stadium façade will be a roof that represents the leading edge in engineering and construction techniques. Manufactured from materials carefully chosen to provide shade, the roof will still admit just the right amount of sunlight to nourish the first-rate playing surface.

At night, an advanced lighting system will maximise the interaction of the light and openings in the façade, mimicking the welcoming glow of a fanar lantern for approaching fans. 

A treat for the eyes and the ears

Once inside the stadium, visitors will be greeted by the spectacular sight of 80,000 passionate football fans. This wall of colour will be accompanied by a wall of sound, with the arena's roof and curved sides forming a cauldron where fans' songs and cheers will reverberate to every ear.

Turner International Middle East (TiME) Qatar are the project management consultants responsible for making this extraordinary vision a reality.


Discover more about Lusail Stadium: Main page | ExperienceSustainability | Legacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt | Al Janoub | Al RayyanAl Thumama | Education City | Khalifa International | Ras Abu Aboud

English

يمتاز استاد لوسيل، الذي تحتضنه مدينة المستقبل في قطر، بتصميم مستقبلي يعكس طابع المدينة. وصممت الرؤية المعمارية للاستاد شركة فوستر + بارتنرز (EN)، وسوف تُبهر الإطلالة الأنيقة والجريئة للاستاد المشجعين خلال كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™، حيث يرتكز شكل الاستاد على أوعية الطعام التقليدية وغيرها من الآنية التي استُخدمت على مدى قرون في الوطن العربي.

تصميم أنيق وعملي

سوف تنجذب أنظار المشجعين للتصميم الأنيق الذي يتميز به استاد لوسيل، الذي تبلغ طاقته الاستيعابية 80,000 مقعد، وذلك بفضل حجمه الهائل وواجهته الذهبية اللامعة التي ستجعله يبدو كعمل فني عتيق بمرور الوقت. ويتزيّن الاستاد، المصمم على شكل وعاء تقليدي، بزخارف فائقة الدقة والبراعة، إلى جانب نقوش متموجة وفريدة، ما يعكس روعة التصميم وتفرّده.

يُتوّج واجهة الاستاد المُتقنة سقف يمثل أحدث ما توصلت إليه التقنيات في مجالي الفن المعماري والمقاولات. وقد صنع السقف من مواد اختيرت بعناية، بحيث ينشر الظل في أنحاء الاستاد، لكنه يسمح في الوقت ذاته بتسلل القدر الملائم من ضوء الشمس ليلامس عشباً من الفئة الأولى.

وفي المساء سوف تعمل منظومة الإضاءة المتطورة على خلق تناغم وتداخل مثالي بين أضواء الاستاد والمساحات المفتوحة في واجهته، ليحاكي وهج فانوس الفنار حين يرحب بالمشجعين القادمين صوب الاستاد.

متعة العيون والآذان

بمجرد الدخول إلى الاستاد، سوف يكون في استقبال الزوّار مشهد مبهر لـ 80,000 من مشجعي كرة القدم، يرسمون لوحة من الألوان النابضة يرافقها حائط من الصوت، حيث يعمل السقف والجوانب المقوّسة للاستاد على ترديد صدى أغاني وهتافات المشجعين في آذان كل من تحتضنه جنبات الاستاد.

تتولى مهمة تجسيد هذه الرؤية الاستثنائية إلى حقيقة على أرض الواقع شركة تيرنر انترناشونال ميدل إيست (TiME) قطر (EN)، والتي أُسندت إليها استشارات إدارة المشروع.


Arabic