Education City, where this venue is based, is a clear demonstration of Qatar's commitment to sustainability. The parklands, the headquarters of the Qatar Green Building Council and the world-class sporting facilities that open their doors to the public – everything here is focused on promoting a green, healthy future for all of us. In January 2019, the stadium received a 5-star design and build rating from the Global Sustainability Assessment System (GSAS).

Visitors will quickly realise that Education City wants to be a leader – particularly for sustainability – and shows what is possible when people work together towards a common goal.

A green stadium in an oasis of sustainability

Education City Stadium will grow up alongside neighbours who inspire it to become an example of sustainability to stadium developers worldwide. It will guide the way for others by using smart building systems, with an integrated water and energy control and monitoring system to manage real-time consumption. Environmentally aware design and construction practices will help reduce the stadium's carbon footprint – not only during construction but also throughout the stadium's lifetime. 

 Sustainability

The Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy has made huge contributions to green construction practices here. At least 55% of the materials used for the stadium project will come from sustainable sources and 28% of construction materials have recycled contents, minimising the carbon footprint of the stadium. Across the precinct, drought-tolerant and native species of plants have been used in 75% of the landscaping.  

A connected green building policy

Fans travelling to the venue will notice that the environmentally friendly focus starts well before they arrive. They'll be able to take the Doha Metro to Education City and trams directly to the stadium, significantly reducing the number of cars on the road on match days. There are also cycle paths and bike racks throughout Education City, encouraging people to choose a method of transport that's better for them and the environment.

 Sustainability

This is an arena that the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™, with its unwavering focus on developing a better future, can truly be proud of.


Discover more about Education City Stadium: Main page | Design | Progress | Legacy

Learn about our stadiums: Al Bayt |  Al Janoub | Al Rayyan | Al ThumamaKhalifa International | Lusail | Ras Abu Aboud

English

تعتبر المدينة التعليمية حيث يقع الاستاد مثالاً حياً لالتزام قطر بمعايير الاستدامة، فكل شيء هنا يهدف لتعزيز بناء مستقبل صحي أخضر للجميع، مثل المنتزهات، ووجود المقر الرئيسي لمجلس قطر للمباني الخضراء، والمرافق الرياضية عالمية المستوى المتاحة لاستخدام عامة الناس. مع العلم أن التصميم قد حصل في يناير 2019 على تصنيف الاستدامة من فئة خمس نجوم من المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة.  

هذا ما يوضح جلياً لزوار المدينة التعليمية أنها رائدة في العديد من المجالات، لاسيما مجال الاستدامة، وأن العمل الجماعي سبيل لتحقيق الأهداف المشتركة.

استاد صديق للبيئة في واحة من الاستدامة

إذا كان ما يحيط باستاد المدينة التعليمية مصدر إلهام للمحافظة على البيئة، فمن الطبيعي أن ينهض الاستاد بمجال الاستدامة وأن يكون مثالاً يحتذي به مطورو الاستادات حول العالم. سوف يعد الاستاد نموذجاً يسترشد به الآخرون بفضل استخدامه أنظمة المباني الذكية، مثل الأنظمة المدمجة لمراقبة والتحكم بالمياه والطاقة بهدف ترشيد الاستهلاك. كما سيساعد التصميم وممارسات الإنشاء التي تراعي الحفاظ على البيئة، في خفض الأثر الكربوني للاستاد، ليس في خلال مرحلة البناء فحسب، بل وطوال مدة الاستفادة من الاستاد.

 الاستدامة في استاد المدينة التعليمية

قدّمت اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث إسهامات هائلة في ممارسات الإنشاء الخضراء الصديقة للبيئة، حيث سيأتي 55% على الأقل من المواد المستخدمة في مشروع الاستاد من مصادر مستدامة. إضافةً إلى أن 28% من مجموع مواد البناء تتكون من عناصر تم إعادة تدويرها، بحيث نساهم في التقليل من انبعاثات الكربون الناتجة عن الاستاد. أما في المناطق المحيطة، فقد تم استخدام نباتات متوطنة تتحمل الجفاف، وذلك بنسبة 75% من إجمالي المساحات الخضراء.  

سياسة المباني الخضراء المترابطة

سوف يلاحظ المشجعون أثناء تنقلهم للوصول إلى استاد المدينة التعليمية أنهم يمرون في منظومة صديقة للبيئة بكل تفاصيلها، حيث سيتمكنون من ركوب مترو الدوحة للوصول إلى المدينة التعليمية ثم الانتقال بواسطة الترام مباشرة إلى الاستاد، وهذا ما سيسهم بشكل كبير في تقليل استخدام المركبات والحد من الازدحامات المرورية أثناء أيام المباريات. كما تتوفر أيضاً مسارات للدراجات الهوائية وأماكن لوقوف الدراجات النارية في أنحاء المدينة التعليمية، بهدف تشجيع الناس على اختيار وسائل النقل الأفضل بالنسبة لهم وللبيئة.

 الاستدامة في استاد المدينة التعليمية

 من فئة الخمس نجوم. وسوف تعد استضافة هذا الاستاد لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ مدعاةً للفخر والاعتزاز لإسهامه في بناء مستقبل أفضل.

اكتشف أكثر حول استاد المدينة التعليمية

استاد المدينة التعليمية.
تصميم استاد المدينة التعليمية.
تقدم استاد المدينة التعليمية.
 إرث استاد المدينة التعليمية.

تعرّف على استاداتنا

استاد البيت.
استاد الجنوب.
استاد الريان.
استاد الثمامة.
استاد خليفة الدولي.
استاد لوسيل.
استاد راس أبو عبود.
نظرة على الاستادات.
Arabic