Incredibly, 20,000 seats from Education City Stadium will end up in new stadiums around the world. Thanks to the forward-thinking modular design of the arena, its capacity will seamlessly be reduced from 40,000 to 20,000 following the 2022 FIFA World Cup™. The extra seats will be used to create sporting venues in developing countries.

A stadium rooted in its locality, but with a truly global reach

Just as FIFA chose to bring global football to the Middle East by selecting Qatar as the region's first FIFA World Cup™ hosts, the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy (SC) is also extending the reach of the beautiful game.

 Legacy

This legacy plan will not only aid social, football and infrastructure development abroad – it will also leave Education City with a venue suited to the needs of its growing population of students, faculty, and staff. After 2022, the local, regional and international sporting fixtures being hosted here will attract smaller crowds than FIFA World Cup™ games. So reducing the capacity will ensure that the arena attracts a full house and keeps its energetic atmosphere.

A stadium for the neighbourhood & the future

Education City Stadium will become the home venue of Qatar women's national football team. It is also expected to house the offices of non-governmental organisations dedicated to using sport as a tool for development. After all, to harness the power of football in this way, in line with the Qatar National Vision 2030, is why Qatar bid to host the FIFA World Cup ™ at all.

 Legacy

At a much more local level, as the stadium emerges in the heart of Education City, it will become a sports, leisure and social hub for students and surrounding communities. Whether it's through participation in sport, job opportunities or cultural activities, all kinds of people will benefit from Education City Stadium's lasting legacy – in Qatar and much further afield.


Discover more about Education City Stadium: Main page | Design | Sustainability | Progress

English

سيتم بعد انتهاء بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 تخفيض الطاقة الاستيعابية لاستاد المدينة التعليمية من 40,000 مقعد إلى 20,000، وستكون هذه العملية بغاية السهولة بفضل التصميم المتطور المركّب للاستاد، أما باقي المقاعد البالغ عددها 20,000 فستكون رافداً قوياً لتطوير كرة القدم حول العالم، حيث ستستخدم لبناء منشآت رياضية في دول نامية.

استاد بروح قطرية، يصل إلى العالمية

جاء الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم (فيفا) بكرة القدم العالمية إلى الشرق الأوسط باختياره دولة قطر كمستضيفة لبطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم الأولى في المنطقة، وتقوم اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث بعمل مماثل، حيث تعمل على نشر هذه اللعبة الجميلة في مختلف أنحاء العالم.

 استاد_بروح_قطرية

تسهم خطط الإرث التي وضعتها اللجنة العليا في التنمية البشرية، وتطوير كرة القدم والبنى التحتية حول العالم، كما أنها ستترك للمدينة التعليمية منشأة ملائمة لطلابها، وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والموظفين فيها الذين تتنامى أعدادهم باستمرار. بعد عام 2022، سيستضيف الاستاد والمنطقة المحيطة به العديد من المنافسات المحلية، والإقليمية، والدولية، إلا أنها ستستقطب عدداً أقل من جمهور بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، لذا فإن الطاقة الاستيعابية المخفضة ستضمن أن تكون مدرجات الاستاد ممتلئة مما سيحافظ على بقاء الأجواء الحماسية المثيرة حاضرة في جميع المباريات وعلى مختلف الأصعدة.

استاد تستفيد منه المناطق المجاورة، لعقود مديدة

من المتوقع أن يضم استاد المدينة التعليمية مكاتب لمؤسسات غير حكومية تتخذ من الرياضة أداة للتنمية. كان تسخير كرة القدم لتحقيق مثل هذه الأهداف الدافع الرئيسي وراء تقدم قطر بملف استضافة بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم، تماشياً مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

 استاد_تستفيد_منه_المناطق_المجاورة

سيزيد موقع الاستاد في قلب المدينة التعليمية من الانتفاع به على المستوى المحلي، حيث سيصبح مجمعاً رياضياً وترفيهياً واجتماعياً متميزاً، يجد فيه الطلاب وأبناء المناطق القريبة المكان الذي يقضون به أمتع الأوقات. ستتمكن كل الأجيال من الاستفادة من إرث استاد المدينة التعليمية الدائم، سواء من خلال المشاركة في الأنشطة الرياضية المختلفة، أو إيجاد فرص عمل جديدة، أو حضور الفعاليات الثقافية.


اكتشف أكثر حول استاد المدينة التعليمية: الصفحة الرئيسية | التصميم | الاستدامة | التقدم

تعرّف على استاداتنا: البيت | الريان | الثمامة | الجنوب | خليفة الدولي | لوسيل | راس أبو عبود

Arabic