Al Rayyan's location on the edge of the desert has shaped a resourceful city that does not tolerate waste. Therefore, from its very conception, the Al Rayyan Stadium project has had sustainability at its core, backed by the commitment of the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy to green construction.

Turning old into new

Many of the materials from the deconstructed Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium that once occupied this site will be used throughout the new stadium complex – and some will even find a place in public art installations. Over 80% of the construction materials are being reused or recycled. Trees that once surrounded the old venue have been retained for future replanting, minimising damage to the natural environment.

Any new materials required for construction are carefully chosen for their environmentally friendly qualities.

 sustaniblity

A venue for tomorrow

Energy and water efficiency measures will be put into place, and further reductions in the stadium's carbon footprint will come as the metro connection being delivered by Qatar Rail is completed. Al Rayyan precinct will have conveniently located bike lanes and walking paths, as well as 125,000m2 of new green space featuring native, low-water-consumption plants for the community to enjoy.

By the time Al Rayyan Stadium hosts its first FIFA World Cup 2022™ match, football fans will be travelling via an environmentally friendly metro system to a truly sustainable venue.

 sustaniblity

Discover more about Al Rayyan Stadium

 Al Rayyan Stadium.
Al Rayyan Stadium Design.
 Al Rayyan Stadium Progress.
 Al Rayyan Stadium Legacy.

Learn about our stadiums

 Al Bayt Stadium.
 Al Janoub Stadium.
 Al Thumama Stadium.
 Education City Stadium.
 Khalifa International Stadium.
 Lusail Stadium.
 Ras Abu Aboud Stadium.
 Stadiums Overview-
English

أصبحت الريان مدينة تهتم بالموارد الطبيعية المتاحة نظراً للموقع الصحراوي الذي تتميز به، كما انتهجت أسلوب إعادة استخدام المواد. وفي ضوء هذا المفهوم، يتبنى مشروع استاد الريان مبادئ الاستدامة الرئيسية، مدعوماً بالتزام اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث نحو ممارسات البناء الصديقة للبيئة.

نحوّل المبنى القديم إلى تحفة فنية جديدة

سيتم استخدام الكثير من المواد الناجمة عن هدم استاد أحمد بن علي الذي كان مبنياً في موقع المشروع في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة المحيطة باستاد الريان الجديد، وسوف تستخدم غيرها في مواقع فنية عامة، كما أن أكثر من 80% من مواد الإنشاء يُعاد استخدامها أو تدويرها، وقد جرى الاحتفاظ بالأشجار التي كانت تحيط بالاستاد القديم لإعادة زراعتها في المستقبل، لضمان تقليل حدوث أي أضرار بالبيئة الطبيعية.

 نحوّل_المبنى_القديم إلى_تحفة_فنية_جديدة

ويتم اختيار أي مواد إضافية جديدة مطلوبة لعمليات الإنشاء بعناية فائقة بالنظر إلى جودة خصائصها البيئية، وإمكانية استخدامها في تصاميم الأبنية خفيفة الوزن.

استاد للمستقبل

سيتم وضع تدابير خاصة بكفاءة استخدام الكهرباء والماء، كما سيتم تخفيض البصمة الكربونية للاستاد بدرجة أكبر عندما يتم الانتهاء من ربطه بمحطة المترو التي تقوم على تنفيذها شركة سكك الحديد القطرية (الريل). ستتمتع المنطقة المحيطة باستاد الريان بمسارات للمشي وركوب الدراجات، إلى جانب 125,000 متر مربع من المساحات الخضراء التي ستحتضن نباتات متوطنة لا تستهلك الكثير من مياه الري وتكون متعة للناظرين. 

عندما يستضيف استاد الريان أول مبارياته ضمن بطولة كأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™، سيصل عشاق كرة القدم عبر نظام المترو الصديق للبيئة إلى الاستاد المستدام.

 استاد_للمستقبل

اكتشف أكثر حول استاد الريان

استاد الريان.
تصميم استاد الريان.
تقدم استاد الريان.
إرث استاد الريان.

تعرّف على استاداتنا

استاد البيت.
استاد الجنوب.
استاد الثمامة.
استاد المدينة التعليمية.
استاد لوسيل.
استاد خليفة الدولي.
استاد راس أبو عبود.
نظرة على الاستادات.
Arabic