Sustainability runs right through this arena and the surrounding complex, married with eye-catching design. The whole shape of the stadium hides a remarkably green temperature control method, making its clever aerodynamic design do much of the work. The roof provides significant shade, taking the weight off the advanced cooling systems.

Elegant green solutions

The inventive maritime traders who called Al Wakrah home in centuries past would be proud of the creative thinking used to protect the environment they loved. Modern-day Qatar can also be proud, as the country continues to make great strides towards achieving the environmental goals set out in the Qatar National Vision 2030

In November 2018, the stadium received a Class A* sustainability rating from the Global Sustainability Assessment System (GSAS), recognising the project's extensive efforts to protect the environment.

Embracing nature and technology for a better future

Vast green spaces are being developed around the Al Janoub Stadium complex. This impressive parkland, with 800 new trees and low-water-consumption vegetation, will include space for horse riding, running tracks and cycle lanes. 

The Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy and our stakeholders have also put great thought into the environmental impact of fans travelling to Al Janoub Stadium for FIFA World Cup 2022™ matches. Roads are being upgraded to reduce journey times and emissions. Capacity for buses is also being increased. However, a new Doha Metro station serving the stadium will tempt many fans off the roads altogether. 

Improvements like these will, of course, benefit Al Wakrah and Qatar far beyond 2022. Both by protecting the environment now and demonstrating how it can be done, Al Janoub Stadium and all of our Qatar 2022 venues are creating a better future for generations to come

Discover more about Al Janoub Stadium

 Al Janoub Stadium.
 Al Janoub Stadium Design.
  Al Janoub Stadium Legacy.
  Al Janoub Stadium Timeline.

Learn about our stadiums

Al Bayt Stadium.
 Al Rayyan Stadium.
 Al Thumama Stadium.
Education City Stadium.
Khalifa International Stadium.
Lusail Stadium.
Ras Abu Aboud Stadium.
Stadiums Overview.
English

التصميم الملفت للأنظار هو أحد ميزات هذا الاستاد، الذي يقترن بالاستدامة التي تشكل علامة بارزة في كل جزء من أجزاء هذا الاستاد والمنطقة المحيطة به، ليظهر المكان بأبهى حلة أمام ضيوفه من عشاق كرة القدم. ويحمل شكل الاستاد في خطوطه وتعرجاته طريقة صديقة للبيئة للتحكم بدرجات الحرارة وذلك من خلال التصميم ذي الديناميكية الهوائية، كما يوفر السقف الظل الوفير ليخفف العبء عن أنظمة التبريد المتطورة في الاستاد.

حلول أنيقة وصديقة للبيئة

كانت مشاعر الفخر والاعتزاز ستتملك أهل الوكرة الأولين الذين عاشوا حياتهم على ظهور المراكب طلباً للرزق لو علموا عن النهج الإبداعي الذي تنتهجه بلادهم لحماية البيئة التي لطالما عشقوها. يعمل أهل قطر اليوم معاً على تطبيق هذا النهج، وهم يسيرون بخطوات ثابتة نحو تحقيق الأهداف البيئية التي وضعتها رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

حصل استاد الجنوب، في نوفمبر 2018، على تصنيف الاستدامة من الفئة (أ) من المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة (جي ساس) وهي شهادة تعكس الجهود المبذولة في انتهاج تقنيات صديقة للبيئة وانتقاء مواد بناء تراعي الحفاظ على البيئة.

الطبيعة والتقنية معاً لمستقبل أفضل

تضم المنطقة المحيطة باستاد الجنوب مساحات خضراء تتضمن 800 شجرة جديدة بالإضافة إلى نباتات متوطنة لترشيد استهلاك المياه، كما تشتمل هذه المساحات المبهرة على مسارات لركوب الدراجات الهوائية، والركض، وركوب الخيل. 

لم تنسَ اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث وشركائها الأثر البيئي الناجم عن تنقل المشجعين إلى استاد الجنوب لحضور مباريات بطولة كأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™، لذلك وضعت الخطط اللازمة لمواجهة ذلك، فقد بدأت أعمال تحديث الطرق لتقليص زمن الوصول إلى المدينة وتخفيض حجم الانبعاثات، كما يتم أيضاً زيادة الطاقة الاستيعابية للحافلات، وتجذب محطة مترو الدوحة الجديدة المشجعين نظراً لقربها من الاستاد، مما يحفزهم على استخدام المترو بدلاً من المركبات.

ستجني الوكرة وقطر عامةً ثمار هذه التحسينات لعقود طويلة بعد عام 2022، وسيصنع استاد الجنوب وباقي الاستادات في قطر مستقبلاً أفضل للأجيال القادمة من خلال المحافظة على البيئة، وتقديم نماذج حية لكيفية القيام بذلك بشكل مستمر.


Arabic