Our 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™ stadiums are some of the most ambitious and visually stunning venues ever conceived. 

Completed stadiums – ready for 2022

The first stadium ready for the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ was Khalifa International Stadium. The renovated 40,000-seat venue opened to huge celebrations in May 2017. It has already hosted memorable football matches and electrifying concerts. It will soon host the IAAF World Athletics Championships Doha 2019 before making its FIFA World Cup™ debut in 2022.  

In May 2019, Al Janoub Stadium became the second Qatar 2022 venue to open its gates – and the first to be built from scratch. Its opening night was one to remember. The spectacular inauguration included a thrilling Amir Cup final watched by 40,000 excited fans.

Anchor: ready

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
 

Stadium progress

Our six other stadiums are rapidly progressing towards completion – and to their starring roles in the 2022 FIFA World Cup™.

Anchor: progress

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

Each stadium is uniquely designed to reflect Qatar's rich culture and history. All are being built with four priorities in mind:

Comfort 

– Accessibility

– Sustainability

Legacy

Anchor: comfort

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
 

Comfort

Advanced cooling technologies and smart design features will ensure that players, officials and spectators inside the stadiums are kept cool, whatever the weather outside. New metro and rail links, as well as shaded walkways, will make matchday journeys smooth, comfortable and environmentally friendly.

Anchor: accessibility

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
 

Accessibility

Every venue will be accessible to visitors with disabilities. Our modern stadiums will have priority parking, wheelchair ramps, lifts and accessible seating areas offering superior views.

Anchor: sustainability

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
 

Sustainability

Sustainable development is a key objective of Qatar and the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy. All of our proposed 2022 FIFA World Cup™ stadiums are being built with a resolute focus on the future.

We are working towards Global Sustainability Assessment System (GSAS) certification for all stadiums. To create venues that the next generation can be proud of, only the most environmentally friendly practices and materials are used. Renewable and low-energy solutions are incorporated wherever possible, helping stadiums to become energy self-sufficient – and even power other facilities.

New transport systems taking fans to stadiums will also assist in reducing our impact. Qatar Rail is building metro, rail and light rail systems that will take cars off the road, further reducing carbon emissions and the tournament's environmental impact.

Anchor: legacy

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
 

Legacy

The 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will give Qatar and the Middle East a set of world-class stadiums which will become magnets for future events of every kind. 

Most of the venues will feature modular designs to allow excess seating to be removed post-2022. These seats will be donated to football projects around the globe, helping to spread the love of the game and spurring its worldwide development. The stadiums' reduced capacities will create arenas suitable for local football and other events, guaranteeing a vibrant atmosphere.

The areas surrounding the stadiums will become focal points for their communities. They will include high-quality sporting facilities, parks, schools, transport links, shopping centres and places of worship. These amenities will help the country to achieve the development goals set out in the Qatar National Vision 2030.

Training sites

Teams at the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ will have first-rate training facilities ideal for preparation and recuperation, helping them to play their best during the tournament.

In addition to FIFA-standard grass pitches, teams will have gyms, hydrotherapy and massage facilities, and medical rooms. Tactics rooms will help teams review matches and plan for upcoming games.

As with our stadiums, modular elements are being used in building the training sites. These modular elements can be dismantled and reused in other sporting and non-sporting projects after the tournament, extending the tournament's legacy even further.

English

استاداتنا لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ من ضمن أكثر المنشآت طموحاً وخطفاً للأنظار في العالم. 

Anchor: ready

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

استادات جاهزة لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™

يعتبر استاد خليفة الدولي أول الاستادات جاهزية  لكأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™. خضع هذا الاستاد الذي تبلغ طاقته الاستيعابية 40,000 مقعد لأعمال تجديد وتغيير، وتم افتتاحه في مايو 2017. وقد استضاف الاستاد في أوقات سابقة مباريات لا تنسى في عالم كرة القدم وحفلات شهدت الكثير من الحماسة. سيحتضن قريباً بطولة العالم لألعاب القوى الدوحة 2019 قبل أن يستضيف لأول مرة في تاريخه مباريات من كأس العالم FIFA™ في ٢٠٢٢.

استاد خليفة الدولي
استاد الجنوب.

وفي مايو 2019، أصبح استاد الجنوب ثاني استادات قطر 2022 جاهزية وأول استاد تشيّد بالكامل خصيصاً للبطولة. وستبقى أمسية تدشينه عالقة في أ\هان جميع من حضروها، حيث استضاف مباراة نهائي كأس الأمير 2019 التي تابعها 40,000 مشجع بكل حماسة وانبهار.

تقدم الاستادات

تتقدم استاداتنا الستة الأخرى بنسق سريع نحو الجاهزية ويتواصل العمل على استكمالها لأداء أدوارها في كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™. 

استاد البيت.
استاد الريان.
استاد الثمامة.
استاد المدينة التعليمية.
استاد لوسيل.
استاد راس أبو عبود.

يتميز كل استاد من استاداتنا بتصميمه الذي يعكس عراقة الثقافة والتاريخ في قطر، حيث يتم إنشاء الاستادات باتباع أربع أولويات:

–  الراحة 

سهولة الوصول

الاستدامة

الإرث

Anchor: progress

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .
Anchor: comfort

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

الراحة

ستتكامل تقنيات التبريد المتطورة مع المميزات الذكية للتصاميم لتضمن الاستمتاع بالأجواء الباردة اللطيفة لكل من في الاستاد من لاعبين ومشجعين ومسؤولين وغيرهم، مهما اختلفت حالة الطقس في الخارج. سيحدث تكامل آخر خارج الاستادات أيضاً، حيث ستعمل ممرات المشاة المظللة، وخطوط المترو والقطار الجديدة لتكون رحلات التنقل أثناء أيام المباريات سهلة ومريحة وصديقة للبيئة.

Anchor: accessibility

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

سهولة الوصول

ستكون جميع المنشآت مجهزة لاستقبال الضيوف من ذوي الإعاقة وضمان تنقلهم داخلها بكل سهولة ويسر، حيث ستكون استاداتنا العصرية مزودة بمواقف سيارات خاصة بهم، مع منحدرات للكراسي المتحركة، بالإضافة إلى المصاعد، كما ستتوفر مناطق مخصصة لذوي الإعاقة في المدرجات بحيث يسهل وصولهم إليها، وتوفر لهم الاستمتاع بأجواء المباريات بكل تفاصيلها.

Anchor: sustainability

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

الاستدامة

تعمل اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث على بناء جميع الاستادات المقترحة لكأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™ واضعةً نصب أعينها الاستفادة المستقبلية المستمرة منها، حيث يعتبر تحقيق التنمية المستدامة أحد الأهداف الهامة بالنسبة لها ولدولة قطر بشكل عام.

تستخدم اللجنة العليا المواد والممارسات الأكثر صداقة للبيئة في سبيل حصول جميع الاستادات على شهادة المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة (جي ساس)، وبناء منشآت تفخر بها الأجيال القادمة. تقوم اللجنة العليا بدمج حلول الطاقة المتجددة والمنخفضة في الأماكن التي تسمح بذلك، مما يساعد على حصول الاستادات على الطاقة التي تحتاجها ذاتياً، بل وتشغيل مرافق أخرى. 

ستساعد أنظمة نقل جديدة سيستخدمها المشجعون للوصول إلى الاستادات في تحقيق أهداف الاستدامة المرجوة، حيث تعمل شركة سكك الحديد القطرية (الريل) على بناء أنظمة المترو والقطارات والنقل الخفيف، مما سيحد من استخدام المركبات، وهو ما سيخفض من انبعاثات الكربون وسيخفف بشكل أكبر من التأثير البيئي الناجم عن البطولة.

Anchor: legacy

(This section will not be visible when viewing this page) .

الإرث

ستقدم بطولة كأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™ لقطر والشرق الأوسط مجموعة من الاستادات عالمية المستوى، جاهزة لاستضافة المزيد من الأحداث والفعاليات المختلفة في المستقبل. 

ستتميز معظم الاستادات بالتصاميم المركّبة مما يتيح فك جزء من مقاعد المدرجات بعد انتهاء البطولة عام 2022، ثم التبرع بها لمشاريع كرة القدم حول العالم، الأمر الذي سيساعد على نشر ثقافة كرة القدم وتطويرها في كل الأرجاء، وستكون الاستادات بالطاقة الاستيعابية المخفّضة ملائمة لمنافسات كرة القدم المحلية، وغيرها من الأحداث، وسيحافظ حجمها الجديد على استمرارية أجواء الحماسة والإثارة.

ستصبح المناطق المحيطة بالاستادات مراكز محورية يجتمع فيها أبناء الأحياء والمناطق المجاورة، حيث ستمتاز بمرافق رياضية فائقة المستوى، ومتنزهات، وخطوط نقل ومواصلات، ومراكز للتسوق، بالإضافة إلى المدارس والمساجد، وستساهم هذه المنشآت والخدمات في تحقيق الأهداف التنموية التي وضعتها رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

مواقع التدريب

ستحظى الفرق المشاركة في كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ بفرصة التدريب في مواقع مثالية استعداداً لتقديم أفضل ما لديهم خلال البطولة.

إلى جانب أرضيات الملاعب العشبية التي تستجيب لمعايير الفيفا، سيحظى اللاعبون أيضاً بمرافق عصرية تشمل صالات لياقة بدنية وعلاج بالماء مجهزة بغرف التدليك والعيادات، كما ستتوفر قاعات للتكتيكات تُمكن الفرق من مراجعة المباريات ورسم الخطط للمباريات القادمة.

نتّبع في إنشاء مواقع التدريب منهج الاستدامة المطبّق في الاستادات، حيث نستخدم عناصر بناء قابلة للتفكيك وإعادة التركيب في مواقع ومشاريع أخرى بعد البطولة مما يعزز من إرث البطولة عقب انتهاء المباريات.

Arabic