The first FIFA World Cup™ in the Middle East is shaping the region's future. Education and research are just a couple of the areas where our legacy planning is already inspiring vital development and new ways of thinking.

Through education, we are energising sectors that will contribute to more diversified, forward-looking economies across the region. We are also introducing pioneering disciplines like behavioural psychology to the region – using research to improve processes and policy outcomes.

Josoor Institute

Created by the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy, Josoor Institute is the Middle East's centre of excellence for the sports and events industries. Inspired by the arrival of the FIFA World Cup™ to this historic region, it runs expert-led courses on sports management and events management.

Some of its graduates will contribute to one of the most ground-breaking sporting occasions of all time – the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar™.

Before that, Josoor Institute will continue to conduct in-depth research, bringing new understanding to the sports and events industries. It also offers bespoke research – in addition to workshops and strategic guidance – through its consultancy arm.

Qatar Behavioural Insights Unit

Governments around the world have found that using insights from behavioural economics and psychology to gently 'nudge' people towards better choices can improve outcomes for themselves and their societies.

 Education & Research

The concept of creating behavioural insights units is increasingly being used to improve service delivery, as well as to foster healthier and happier communities.

At launch, the QBIU was the first behavioural insights initiative in the Middle East. It has a number of experiments under way in policy areas including education, workers' welfare, environmental sustainability and healthy lifestyles. The policy changes it pioneers will contribute to creating a better future for our region and the world.


English

سوف تقود أول نسخة من كأس العالم FIFA™ في الشرق الأوسط إلى صياغة مستقبل هذه المنطقة. ويأتي قطاعا التعليم والبحوث من بين العديد من المجالات التي تمثل فيها خططنا للإرث مصدر إلهام لإنجاز تطورات هامة وتبنّي طرق تفكير مبتكرة.

نعمل من خلال التعليم على تحفيز قطاعات تسهم في بناء اقتصادات أكثر تنوعاً واستشرافاً للمستقبل. كما نطرح أيضاً مبادرات رائدة في المنطقة مثل علم النفس السلوكي، حيث نستفيد من جهود البحث لتحسين نتائج العمليات والسياسات.

معهد جسور

يعد معهد جسور، الذي أطلقته اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، مركز التفوق في الشرق الأوسط في مجال الرياضة وتنظيم الفعاليات، وقد استُلهمت فكرة إنشائه من الاستضافة التاريخية لكأس العالم FIFA، ويقدم المعهد دورات تدريبية على أيدي خبراء في مجال إدارة الفعاليات والمناسبات الرياضية.

سوف يساهم بعض من خريجي المعهد في استضافة واحدة من أروع المناسبات الرياضية على الإطلاق، ألا وهي بطولة كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢.

وخلال الفترة التي تسبق استضافة البطولة سوف يواصل معهد جسور إجراء البحوث المعمقة التي توفر مستوى أفضل من المعرفة في مجال الرياضة وتنظيم الفعاليات، كما يقدم المعهد أبحاثاً وفق متطلبات محددة، إضافة إلى ورش العمل والتوجيه الاستراتيجي عبر الخدمات الاستراتيجية بالمعهد.

وحدة قطر للتوجيه السلوكي   

توصّلت حكومات العديد من الدول حول العالم إلى أن الاستفادة من توجيهات الاقتصاد السلوكي وعلم النفس في توجيه الأشخاص بلباقة نحو التجاوب مع أفضل الخيارات المتاحة أمامهم من الممكن أن تفضي إلى نتائج أكثر إيجابية لهم ولمجتمعاتهم.

 التعليم والبحوث

بدأت فكرة إنشاء وحدات للتوجيه السلوكي بالتصاعد تدريجياً بهدف رفع مستوى تقديم الخدمات، والارتقاء بالمجتمعات إلى أعلى مستويات الصحة والسعادة.

أطلقت اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث وحدة قطر للتوجيه السلوكي باعتبارها مبادرة التوجيه السلوكي الأولى من نوعها في المنطقة، وتمتلك عدداً من المشاريع القائمة في مجالات مختلفة مثل التعليم، ورعاية العمال، والاستدامة البيئية، وأساليب الحياة الصحية وسوف تسهم جهود تغيير السياسات التي تقودها الوحدة في خلق مستقبل أفضل لمنطقتنا والعالم.


Arabic